Will There Be A Season 3 Of The Missing on BBC One?

December 15, 2018



The Missing
The Missing Next Season Release Date: TBA
The Missing is a psychological drama series of co-production of the BBC and STARZ that is broadcast on STARZ in the United States. The series follows the separate stories of missing children and depicts the desperate attempts of their parents to find them and return them back to the families.

The first season of The Missing reveals the story of the Hughes family. Tony and Emily went on and a journey for a holiday together with their 5-year-old son, Oliver, in order to watch the 2006 FIFA World Cup. They were forced to remain in a small town as a result of a sudden car accident. Eager to don't miss a football match, Tony and Oliver went into a bar. Upon a careless, Tony lost sight of his son. Afterwards, they've never met him one more time.

The second season of the drama series unravels another mysterious case that happened to Sam and Gemma Webster. Their daughter, Alice, has vanished in 2003. She has reappeared 11 years later on the streets of her hometown. Her sudden reappearance has caused various rumours in the small community, given the fact that her case probably might shed the light on other mysterious case relating to another missing girl.

BBC One is yet to decide will The Missing be renewed for a next season or canceled. Stay tuned for updates. We'll keep you informed on the subject!

crime drama mystery mystery thriller psychological drama

Upcoming Premieres

The Missing List of Episodes

The Missing Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x08The MountainNovember 30, 2016
02x071991November 23, 2016
02x06Saint JohnNovember 16, 2016
02x05Das VergessenNovember 9, 2016
02x04StaticeNovember 2, 2016
02x03A Prison Without WallsOctober 26, 2016
02x02The Turtle and the StickOctober 19, 2016
02x01Come HomeOctober 12, 2016

The Missing Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x08Till DeathDecember 16, 2014
01x07Return to EdenDecember 9, 2014
01x06ConcreteDecember 2, 2014
01x05MollyNovember 25, 2014
01x04Gone FishingNovember 18, 2014
01x03The MeetingNovember 11, 2014
01x02Pray for MeNovember 4, 2014
01x01EdenOctober 28, 2014