The OA Gets Season 3 Renewal on Netflix

December 15, 2018



The OA
The OA Next Season Release Date: TBA
The OA is another one gripping sci-fi supernatural drama series that was launched on Netflix in December 2016. The web series unravels the mysterious story of Prairie Johnson, who suddenly reappears after she having been absent within many years.

Her appearance shouldn't be so strange, but she can see, given the fact that previously she was completely blind. Moreover, she doesn't remember her real name, calling herself "The OA." Prairie has completely forgotten her past, and can't even remember her adopt parents. She was just a young girl at the moment of her vanishing. But she stores in her memory quite a weird flashback. Moreover, Prairie claims that she had always been close to her parents and other surroundings.

Prairie rejects any discussions about the place she has been. She doesn't want to reveal the truth, neither her parents nor to an FBI. But she unveils her unbelievable story to five locals. Eventually, she asks for the assistanceof high school boys and their teacher to help her to rescue other missing people, who is now trapped in one place, according to her words.

The OA has been renewed for a next season on Netflix. We are waiting for the confirmation of a specific release date. Stay tuned for updates.

drama fantasy mystery sci-fi supernatural

Upcoming Premieres

The OA List of Episodes

The OA Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x08Chapter 8: OverviewMarch 22, 2019
02x07Chapter 7: Nina AzarovaMarch 22, 2019
02x06Chapter 6: Mirror MirrorMarch 22, 2019
02x05Chapter 5: The Medium & the EngineerMarch 22, 2019
02x04Chapter 4: SYZYGYMarch 22, 2019
02x03Chapter 3: Magic MirrorMarch 22, 2019
02x02Chapter 2: Treasure IslandMarch 22, 2019
02x01Chapter 1: Angel of DeathMarch 22, 2019

The OA Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x08Chapter 8: Invisible SelfDecember 16, 2016
01x07Chapter 7: Empire of LightDecember 16, 2016
01x06Chapter 6: Forking PathsDecember 16, 2016
01x05Chapter 5: ParadiseDecember 16, 2016
01x04Chapter 4: AwayDecember 16, 2016
01x03Chapter 3: ChampionDecember 16, 2016
01x02Chapter 2: New ColossusDecember 16, 2016
01x01Chapter 1: HomecomingDecember 16, 2016