The Shannara Chronicles Is Canceled And Season 3 Won't Happen on Paramount Network

December 15, 2018


Paramount Network

The Shannara Chronicles
The Shannara Chronicles Next Season Release Date: TBA
The Shannara Chronicles is an epic fantasy drama series which is airing on MTV. The series follows the adventures of three protagonists through the Four Lands in order to avoid the evil Demon army to destroy their world.

Inspired the best-selling fantasy book series by Terry Brooks, the television series loosely adheres to the original storyline. The series set in the far future where The Great Wars have split North America at four lands. Each land is inhabited by different kind of beings. Among them, there are elves, trolls, dwarves, gnomes and humans.

Three hundred years after The Great Wars, all the demons have been banished into a parallel world known as the Forbidding. The entrance to this world is locked, thanks to the ancient tree known as the Ellcrys. However, the evil manages to find a loophole to the Four Lands.

Three title characters embark on a journey in order to stop the demons. Among them, there are, namely: Wil Ohmsford, a half-human/half-elf, who is the last offspring of the ancient Shannara family; Amberle Elessedil, the Elven Princess; and Eretria, a human. Thanks to the assistance of Allanon, the last Druid, the guys are intending to stop the demons and protect the Ellcrys from them.

The Shannara Chronicles is being canceled on Paramount Network and thereby will not return for a next season. Unfortunately, this is the official data.

adventure fantasy sci-fi

Upcoming Premieres

The Shannara Chronicles List of Episodes

The Shannara Chronicles Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x10BloodNovember 22, 2017
02x09WilderunNovember 22, 2017
02x08AmberleNovember 15, 2017
02x07WarlockNovember 15, 2017
02x06CrimsonNovember 8, 2017
02x05ParanorNovember 8, 2017
02x04DwellerNovember 1, 2017
02x03GraymarkOctober 25, 2017
02x02WraithOctober 18, 2017
02x01DruidOctober 11, 2017

The Shannara Chronicles Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x10EllcrysMarch 1, 2016
01x09SafeholdFebruary 23, 2016
01x08UtopiaFebruary 16, 2016
01x07BreaklineFebruary 9, 2016
01x06PykonFebruary 2, 2016
01x05ReaperJanuary 26, 2016
01x04ChangelingJanuary 19, 2016
01x03FuryJanuary 12, 2016
01x02Chosen Pt. 2January 5, 2016
01x01Chosen Pt. 1January 5, 2016