The Story of God with Morgan Freeman Gets Season 4 Renewal on National Geographic Channel

December 15, 2018


National Geographic Channel

The Story of God with Morgan Freeman
The Story of God with Morgan Freeman Next Season Release Date: TBA
Each of us used to ask numerous vital questions. But few received the answer. Morgan Freeman is making an attempt to reveal the most topical question, what is the meaning of life? His documentary project titled The Story of God airs on National Geographic Channel.

The docu-series owes its success to the initial idea to explore all the most important questions of humankind. Who are we? Where we came from? What is our mission on Earth? And finally, who is God and does he exist? These questions were the subjects to discuss of many nations and civilizations. But few found the actual answers. Or may be there is some evidence of our origin? However, if even someone gives the answers to these questions, there remains another bunch of questions.

Is there another life after death? Should we expect the Apocalypse? Who've built the Pyramids of Giza, etc.? To give the answers to these vital questions, Morgan Freeman travels across the continents and meets with the brightest minds of the human race. But to find the clues, we must explore plenty of the world's greatest religious sites, hidden temples, and archaeological excavations. But the discoveries born other curious questions.

The Story of God with Morgan Freeman has been renewed for a next season on National Geographic Channel. We are waiting for the confirmation of a specific release date. Stay tuned for updates.


Upcoming Premieres

The Story of God with Morgan Freeman List of Episodes

The Story of God with Morgan Freeman Season 3+

#TitleRelease Date
03x06Holy LawsApril 9, 2019
03x05Divine SecretsApril 2, 2019
03x04Deadly SinsMarch 26, 2019
03x03Visions of GodMarch 19, 2019
03x02Gods Among UsMarch 12, 2019
03x01Search for the DevilMarch 5, 2019

The Story of God with Morgan Freeman Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x03Proof of GodJanuary 30, 2017
02x02Heaven and HellJanuary 23, 2017
02x01The Chosen OneJanuary 16, 2017

The Story of God with Morgan Freeman Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x06The Power of MiraclesMay 8, 2016
01x05Why Does Evil Exist? Where Does Evil Come From?May 1, 2016
01x04CreationApril 24, 2016
01x03Who is God?April 17, 2016
01x02ApocalypseApril 10, 2016
01x01Beyond DeathApril 3, 2016