Will There Be A Season 4 Of True Detective on HBO?

December 15, 2018



True Detective
True Detective Next Season Release Date: TBA
True Detective is an anthology crime drama series that is broadcast on HBO. Each season of the series contains different stories, settings and title characters. Season 1 of the series focuses on a cruel and weird murder in Louisiana. The case was entrusted to two detectives. The events take place in three separate time periods. Thus the series describes their working relationship, personal lives, and common investigation.

In Season 2, which is set in the corrupt city of Vinci, the storyline picks up after a sudden disappearing of a city manager who was later found dead. This murder puts under risk an ambitious business project, which relates to the construction of the railway. The investigation of this mysterious case leads the detectives to a vast conspiracy that covers a network of machinations and betrayals.

HBO is yet to decide will True Detective be renewed for a next season or canceled. Stay tuned for updates. We'll keep you informed on the subject!

anthology crime drama mystery neo-noir

Upcoming Premieres

True Detective List of Episodes

True Detective Season 3+

#TitleRelease Date
03x08Now Am FoundFebruary 24, 2019
03x07The Final CountryFebruary 17, 2019
03x06Hunters in the DarkFebruary 10, 2019
03x05If You Have GhostsFebruary 3, 2019
03x04The Hour and the DayJanuary 27, 2019
03x03The Big NeverJanuary 20, 2019
03x02Kiss Tomorrow GoodbyeJanuary 13, 2019
03x01The Great War and Modern MemoryJanuary 13, 2019

True Detective Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x08Omega StationAugust 9, 2015
02x07Black Maps and Motel RoomsAugust 2, 2015
02x06Church in RuinsJuly 26, 2015
02x05Other LivesJuly 19, 2015
02x04Down Will ComeJuly 12, 2015
02x03Maybe TomorrowJuly 5, 2015
02x02Night Finds YouJune 28, 2015
02x01The Western Book of the DeadJune 21, 2015

True Detective Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x08Form and VoidMarch 9, 2014
01x07After You've GoneMarch 2, 2014
01x06Haunted HousesFebruary 23, 2014
01x05The Secret Fate of All LifeFebruary 16, 2014
01x04Who Goes ThereFebruary 9, 2014
01x03The Locked RoomJanuary 26, 2014
01x02Seeing ThingsJanuary 19, 2014
01x01The Long Bright DarkJanuary 12, 2014