One Day at a Time Is Canceled And Season 5 Won't Happen on Netflix

December 15, 2018



One Day at a Time
One Day at a Time Next Season Release Date: TBA
One Day at a Time is a reboot of the eponymous classic 1970-80s sitcom that is broadcast on Netflix. The comedy series focuses on three generations a Cuban-American family. After they moved to the United States, the only thing is changed is their surroundings, as their habits, lifestyle, and family traditions have remained the same. Penelope Alvarez is a recently divorced matriarch, who struggles to provide her two children, Elena and Alex. Elena is a beginner feminist, while Alex is a handsome young man with manners of a con artist. The most colorful character is a grandmother, Lydia, who possesses her own expressive opinion on any subject.

Penelope works as a nurse, who dreams to turn the life of her relatives into a sparkling fairy tale. However, it's not an easy task to gain the American dream. In spite of this, she doesn't want to give up. The Alvarez family lives a bright life which is full of up and downs, happy moments and drama. But they remain optimistic while making any movement. This peculiarity allows them to enjoy the life.

One Day at a Time is being canceled on Netflix and thereby will not return for a next season. Unfortunately, this is the official data.

comedy family sitcom

Upcoming Premieres

One Day at a Time List of Episodes

One Day at a Time Season 4+

#TitleRelease Date
04x01Episode 1March 24, 2020

One Day at a Time Season 3+

#TitleRelease Date
03x13GhostsFebruary 8, 2019
03x12Drinking and DrivingFebruary 8, 2019
03x11A Penny and a NicoleFebruary 8, 2019
03x10The ManFebruary 8, 2019
03x09AnxietyFebruary 8, 2019
03x08She Drives Me CrazyFebruary 8, 2019
03x07The First TimeFebruary 8, 2019
03x06One Valentine's Day at a TimeFebruary 8, 2019
03x05Nip It in the BudFebruary 8, 2019
03x04HermanosFebruary 8, 2019
03x03Benefit with FriendsFebruary 8, 2019
03x02OutsideFebruary 8, 2019
03x01The FuneralFebruary 8, 2019

One Day at a Time Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x13Not YetJanuary 26, 2018
02x12Citizen LydiaJanuary 26, 2018
02x11HomecomingJanuary 26, 2018
02x10Storage WarsJanuary 26, 2018
02x09Hello, PenelopeJanuary 26, 2018
02x08What HappenedJanuary 26, 2018
02x07ExclusiveJanuary 26, 2018
02x06Work Hard, Play HardJanuary 26, 2018
02x05Locked DownJanuary 26, 2018
02x04RootsJanuary 26, 2018
02x03To Zir, with LoveJanuary 26, 2018
02x02SchooledJanuary 26, 2018
02x01The TurnJanuary 26, 2018

One Day at a Time Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x13QuincesJanuary 6, 2017
01x12Hurricane VictorJanuary 6, 2017
01x11Pride & PrejudiceJanuary 6, 2017
01x10Sex TalkJanuary 6, 2017
01x09Viva CubaJanuary 6, 2017
01x08One Lie at a TimeJanuary 6, 2017
01x07Hold, PleaseJanuary 6, 2017
01x06The Death of Mrs. ResnickJanuary 6, 2017
01x05StraysJanuary 6, 2017
01x04A Snowman's TaleJanuary 6, 2017
01x03No MassJanuary 6, 2017
01x02Bobos and MamitasJanuary 6, 2017
01x01This Is ItJanuary 6, 2017