Hai to Gensou no Grimgar Is Canceled And Season 2 Won't Happen on Tokyo MX

December 15, 2018


Tokyo MX

Hai to Gensou no Grimgar
Hai to Gensou no Grimgar Next Season Release Date: TBA
Hai to Gensou no Grimgar or Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash is an anime adaptation of the eponymous Japanese light novel series that aired between January and March 2016. An OVA was launched in March 2016. The fantasy series is created by the A-1 Pictures studio. FUNimation has licensed the anime in North America. It is available for online video streaming on Crunchyroll, GoGoAnime, KissAnime, and other websites.

Noteworthy that the series has a high score on MyAnimeList (7.85/10 ~ 140,000 votes). The viewers of Crunchyroll have rated the anime at 4.5 out of 5 stars.


The story focuses on a group of strangers who have suddenly awakened in a fantasy world, having no idea how they got here. Furthermore, they can't remember their past, excepting just their names. Haruhiro found himself among these strangers in a complete darkness. When they get out outside, the group discovers an unknown world, Grimgar. The protagonists get together in order to protect themselves against the possible dangers. Shortly they realize that this world is similar to a video game. However, this place is hostile. Therefore, the group members must protect themselves against various magical creatures.

Aside from this, they should find money, food, and shelter. The guys decide to become Trainee Volunteer Soldiers. But in order to resist goblins and other beings, they must improve their fighting experience and surviving skills. Over the course of time, Haruhiro becomes a leader of the group. Eventually, they realize how to earn money and get clothes and adapt to this new world. But they still have to be careful, as the danger awaits them at every turn.

Hai to Gensou no Grimgar is being canceled on Tokyo MX and thereby will not return for a next season. Unfortunately, this is the official data.

action adventure drama fantasy

Upcoming Premieres

Hai to Gensou no Grimgar List of Episodes

Hai to Gensou no Grimgar Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x12See You Tomorrow...March 28, 2016
01x11Between Life and DeathMarch 21, 2016
01x10I'm Not Fit to Be a LeaderMarch 14, 2016
01x09How to RestMarch 7, 2016
01x08In My Memories with YouFebruary 29, 2016
01x07They Were Called Goblin SlayersFebruary 22, 2016
01x06Her CircumstancesFebruary 15, 2016
01x05Crying Doesn't Mean You're Weak. Enduring Doesn't Mean You're Strong.February 8, 2016
01x04Sky Dancing with AshFebruary 1, 2016
01x03Are Goblin Pouches Filled with Our Dreams?January 25, 2016
01x02Long Day of the Trainee Volunteer SoldierJanuary 18, 2016
01x01Whisper, Chant, Prayer, AwakenJanuary 11, 2016