Will There Be A Season 2 Of Masamune-kun no Revenge on Tokyo MX?

December 15, 2018


Tokyo MX

Masamune-kun no Revenge
Masamune-kun no Revenge Next Season Release Date: TBA
Masamune-kun's Revenge is an anime adaptation of the eponymous Japanese manga that kicked off on in 2017 on Tokyo MX. The series was created by the Silver Link studio and directed by Mirai Minato. The anime was licensed by Funimation in North America. The first season of the series consists of twelve episodes and it came to an end on March 23, 2017.

Noteworthy that the anime has been praised by the viewers. It has a high rating on MyAnimeList (7.13/10| > 87,800 votes). But the viewers of Crunchyroll have rated the comedy series at 3.9 stars out of 5 (115 votes).


This hilarious story focuses on Masamune Makabe who craves for revenge. He was a chubby boy who appreciated his friendship with an incredibly beautiful and popular girl named Aki Adagaki. But one day she started violently mock him calling him "Pig's Foot." Masamune was depressed and disappointed. However, this case has forced him to pay attention to himself. So Masamune decided to turn into a handsome guy in order to take revenge. He started dieting and working out, to change his image and name. Eventually, Masamune managed to become a model male. Now he is sexy and attractive. Therefore, it wasn't a surprise that Aki can't recognize him during their next meeting. Dreaming to punish Aki, Masamune changes his anger at mercy over time instead.

Tokyo MX is yet to decide will Masamune-kun no Revenge be renewed for a next season or canceled. Stay tuned for updates. We'll keep you informed on the subject!

comedy romance

Upcoming Premieres

Masamune-kun no Revenge List of Episodes

Masamune-kun no Revenge Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x12Don't Let Go of the Mic, Even If You DieMarch 23, 2017
01x11Snow White of the Yasaka FestivalMarch 16, 2017
01x10The New School Term Filled with DoubtsMarch 9, 2017
01x09It's Been Called Love and AffectionMarch 2, 2017
01x08It's Not YouFebruary 23, 2017
01x07The Tsunade Island IncidentFebruary 16, 2017
01x06Attack! Battle of the Home VisitsFebruary 9, 2017
01x05Mysterious CatFebruary 2, 2017
01x04Clear and Present DangerJanuary 26, 2017
01x03Yoshino's Magic ShowJanuary 19, 2017
01x02Cinderella Doesn't SmileJanuary 12, 2017
01x01The Boy Who Was Called Pig's FootJanuary 5, 2017