Will There Be A Season 5 Of Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt on Netflix?

December 15, 2018



Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Next Season Release Date: TBA
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt is a comedy web series that airs on Netflix. The sitcom follows the life of Kimmy, who has been abducted in childhood. As a result, she spent many years in the underground bunker together with other hostages. As a victim of a religious cult she was convinced that doomsday had happened, and thus they are the only survivors who will take a part in the further population of the earth. Fortunately, she was rescued after fifteen-year imprisonment. Kimmy went on a journey to New York in order to restart her life. Given the fact that she was deprived of all the benefits of civilization, Kimmy now looks at the world with the unquenchable enthusiasm.

At first, Kimmy encounters Titus, an aspiring street performer, dreaming to become a famous Broadway actor, with whom she shares a room (thanks to the assistance of Lillian, a landlady). Titus reintroduces her to contemporary life. At the same time, Kimmy allows Titus to feel the self-confidence again. She has taught him to never give up. However, Kimmy has to find a job in order to pay rent. Accidentally, a Manhattan trophy wife, Jacqueline, mistakenly takes Kimmy for a nanny. Thus Kimmy gets her first job as a nanny for Jacqueline's 10-year-old son. Later, Kimmy meets her first love, a Vietnamese, named Dong.

In Season 2, Kimmy is bored of her work as a nanny. Therefore, she starts to experiment with new professions. Meanwhile, Titus and Jacqueline are trying to improve their personal lives. In the Season 3 premiere, Kimmy finds herself in an unfamiliar position with the Reverend back in her life. Titus returns from his cruise and auditions for an exciting new role. Lillian has to break up with her boyfriend Robert Durst.

Netflix is yet to decide will Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt be renewed for a next season or canceled. Stay tuned for updates. We'll keep you informed on the subject!

comedy drama sitcom

Upcoming Premieres

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt List of Episodes

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Season 4+

#TitleRelease Date
04x12Kimmy Says Bye!January 25, 2019
04x11Kimmy is Rich*!January 25, 2019
04x10Kimmy Finds a Liar!January 25, 2019
04x09Sliding Van DoorsJanuary 25, 2019
04x08Kimmy is in a Love Square!January 25, 2019
04x07Kimmy Fights a Fire Monster!January 25, 2019
04x06Kimmy Meets an Old Friend!May 30, 2018
04x05Kimmy and the Beest!May 30, 2018
04x04Kimmy Disrupts the Paradigm!May 30, 2018
04x03Party Monster: Scratching the SurfaceMay 30, 2018
04x02Kimmy Has a Weekend!May 30, 2018
04x01Kimmy Is...Little Girl, Big City!May 30, 2018

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Season 3+

#TitleRelease Date
03x13Kimmy Bites an Onion!May 19, 2017
03x12Kimmy and the Trolley Problem!May 19, 2017
03x11Kimmy Googles the Internet!May 19, 2017
03x10Kimmy Pulls Off a Heist!May 19, 2017
03x09Kimmy Goes to Church!May 19, 2017
03x08Kimmy Does a Puzzle!May 19, 2017
03x07Kimmy Learns About the Weather!May 19, 2017
03x06Kimmy Is a Feminist!May 19, 2017
03x05Kimmy Steps on a Crack!May 19, 2017
03x04Kimmy Goes to College!May 19, 2017
03x03Kimmy Can't Help You!May 19, 2017
03x02Kimmy's Roommate Lemonades!May 19, 2017
03x01Kimmy Gets Divorced?!May 19, 2017

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x13Kimmy Finds Her Mom!April 15, 2016
02x12Kimmy Sees a Sunset!April 15, 2016
02x11Kimmy Meets a Celebrity!April 15, 2016
02x10Kimmy Goes to Her Happy Place!April 15, 2016
02x09Kimmy Meets a Drunk Lady!April 15, 2016
02x08Kimmy Goes to a Hotel!April 15, 2016
02x07Kimmy Walks Into a Bar!April 15, 2016
02x06Kimmy Drives a Car!April 15, 2016
02x05Kimmy Gives Up!April 15, 2016
02x04Kimmy Kidnaps Gretchen!April 15, 2016
02x03Kimmy Goes to a Play!April 15, 2016
02x02Kimmy Goes on a Playdate!April 15, 2016
02x01Kimmy Goes Roller Skating!April 15, 2016

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x13Kimmy Makes Waffles!March 6, 2015
01x12Kimmy Goes to Court!March 6, 2015
01x11Kimmy Rides a Bike!March 6, 2015
01x10Kimmy's in a Love Triangle!March 6, 2015
01x09Kimmy Has a Birthday!March 6, 2015
01x08Kimmy Is Bad at Math!March 6, 2015
01x07Kimmy Goes to a Party!March 6, 2015
01x06Kimmy Goes to School!March 6, 2015
01x05Kimmy Kisses a Boy!March 6, 2015
01x04Kimmy Goes to the Doctor!March 6, 2015
01x03Kimmy Goes on a Date!March 6, 2015
01x02Kimmy Gets a Job!March 6, 2015
01x01Kimmy Goes Outside!March 6, 2015