Great News Is Canceled And Season 3 Won't Happen on NBC

December 15, 2018



Great News
Great News Next Season Release Date: TBA
Great News is a comedy series which is currently airing on NBC. The sitcom reveals a story of Katherine Wendelson, who surprisingly discovers that she is forced to work alongside with her mother, Carol. Of course, itís a big challenge for Katie, given the fact that her mother dreamt that her daughter should become famous and gain success. But now, when she turned 30, she should deal not only with her workmates, but also with a newbie intern, her mom.

On the other hand, after thirty years at home, her mom also desires to follow her dream. Thatís why Carol made a firm decision to pass through an internship at her daughterís news show. However, this brave step of her mother turned into a nightmare for Katie. Katie is a talented news producer. She believes that she doesnít need any assistance. But perhaps itís a good opportunity for Katie to proof her professional skills. Maybe she could give a chance to her mother to assist her.

Great News is being canceled on NBC and thereby will not return for a next season. Unfortunately, this is the official data.

comedy sitcom

Upcoming Premieres

Great News List of Episodes

Great News Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x13Early RetirementJanuary 25, 2018
02x12The Fast TrackJanuary 18, 2018
02x11Competing OfferJanuary 11, 2018
02x10CatfightJanuary 4, 2018
02x09Love Is DeadDecember 28, 2017
02x08Sensitivity TrainingDecember 21, 2017
02x07A Christmas Carol WendelsonDecember 21, 2017
02x06Pool ShowNovember 2, 2017
02x05Night of the Living ScreenOctober 26, 2017
02x04Award ShowOctober 19, 2017
02x03HoneypotOctober 12, 2017
02x02Squad FeudOctober 5, 2017
02x01Boardroom BitchSeptember 28, 2017

Great News Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x10Carol's ElevenMay 23, 2017
01x09Carol Has a BullyMay 23, 2017
01x08Celebrity Hacking ScandalMay 16, 2017
01x07The Red DoorMay 16, 2017
01x06Serial ArsonistMay 9, 2017
01x05Snowmageddon of the CenturyMay 9, 2017
01x04War is HellMay 2, 2017
01x03Chuck Pierce is BlindMay 2, 2017
01x02Bear AttackApril 25, 2017
01x01PilotApril 25, 2017