Marvel's Luke Cage Is Canceled And Season 3 Won't Happen on Netflix

December 15, 2018



Marvel's Luke Cage
Marvel's Luke Cage Next Season Release Date: TBA
Marvel's Luke Cage is a superhero web series that is broadcast on Netflix. The series centres on the story of Carl Lucas, a former prisoner who has managed to escape from prison, as a result of an experiment, hereupon he has obtained the super strength and endurance. His body is able to resist almost any weapon. His skin is unbreakable as well. Now he resides in Harlem and fights crime, under the name, Luke Cage.

Carl was a problem teenager, thanks to the fact that he grew up in one of the most dangerous districts of New York, Harlem. Luke's childhood friend, Willis Stryker, betrayed him, therefore, Carl has been imprisoned. Here, in prison, Luke has got a chance for parole. But he was forced to participate in a dangerous experiment. The experiment ended up with an explosion, whereupon Carl survived. In contrary, he now possesses an incredible power and thus has received an opportunity to escape from the prison. However, the police officers have considered him dead, as they found his shirt with bullet holes. Presently, Carl is known as a superhero for hire, Luke Cage.

Marvel's Luke Cage is being canceled on Netflix and thereby will not return for a next season. Unfortunately, this is the official data.

action crime drama neo-blaxploitation neo-western superhero

Upcoming Premieres

Marvel's Luke Cage List of Episodes

Marvel's Luke Cage Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x13They Reminisce Over YouJune 22, 2018
02x12Can't Front on MeJune 22, 2018
02x11The CreatorJune 22, 2018
02x10The Main IngredientJune 22, 2018
02x09For Pete's SakeJune 22, 2018
02x08If It Ain't Rough, It Ain't RightJune 22, 2018
02x07On and OnJune 22, 2018
02x06The BasementJune 22, 2018
02x05All Souled OutJune 22, 2018
02x04I Get PhysicalJune 22, 2018
02x03Wig OutJune 22, 2018
02x02Straighten It OutJune 22, 2018
02x01Soul Brother #1June 22, 2018

Marvel's Luke Cage Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x13You Know My SteezSeptember 30, 2016
01x12Soliloquy of ChaosSeptember 30, 2016
01x11Now You're MineSeptember 30, 2016
01x10Take It PersonalSeptember 30, 2016
01x09DWYCKSeptember 30, 2016
01x08Blowin' Up the SpotSeptember 30, 2016
01x07ManifestSeptember 30, 2016
01x06Suckas Need BodyguardsSeptember 30, 2016
01x05Just to Get a RepSeptember 30, 2016
01x04Step in the ArenaSeptember 30, 2016
01x03Who's Gonna Take the Weight?September 30, 2016
01x02Code of the StreetsSeptember 30, 2016
01x01Moment of TruthSeptember 30, 2016