The Exorcist Is Canceled And Season 3 Won't Happen on FOX

December 15, 2018



The Exorcist
The Exorcist Next Season Release Date: TBA
The Exorcist is a kind of series that should force you to flinch. The horror series was launched on FOX as a sequel to the 1973 eponymous motion picture. But could the series repeat the prequel's success? The story unravels the events that happened to the Rance family. For no apparent reason, they're forced to deal with the horrifying evil forces. Two priests are trying to do their best to fight for their souls in the meantime.

The nightmare started when Angela Rance has begun to suspect that something sinister happens in her home. However, she is not the only family member who has faced with the unknown. Her husband, Henry, will soon likely go mad in his attempts to recover himself after a serious injury. Their eldest daughter, Katherine, is being trapped in her room, and she avoids any contacts. Meanwhile, Casey, their younger daughter claims that she hears weird noises coming from inside the walls. In an attempt to avoid the madness, Angela asks for help to Father Tomas Ortega. But Ortega doesn't able even imagine, how his quiet life could change overnight. Meanwhile, somewhere in Mexico, Father Marcus Keane continues his battle against evil. Both priests should collide in order to find a solution for the Rance family in their fight with demonic possession.

The Exorcist is being canceled on FOX and thereby will not return for a next season. Unfortunately, this is the official data.

drama horror thriller

Upcoming Premieres

The Exorcist List of Episodes

The Exorcist Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x10UnworthyDecember 15, 2017
02x09Ritual & RepetitionDecember 8, 2017
02x08A Heaven of HellDecember 1, 2017
02x07Help MeNovember 17, 2017
02x06Darling NikkiNovember 10, 2017
02x05There But for the Grace of God, Go INovember 3, 2017
02x04One for SorrowOctober 20, 2017
02x03UncleanOctober 13, 2017
02x02Safe as HousesOctober 6, 2017
02x01JanusSeptember 29, 2017

The Exorcist Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x10Chapter Ten: Three RoomsDecember 16, 2016
01x09Chapter Nine: 162December 9, 2016
01x08Chapter Eight: The GriefbearersNovember 18, 2016
01x07Chapter Seven: Father of LiesNovember 11, 2016
01x06Chapter Six: Star of the MorningNovember 4, 2016
01x05Chapter Five: Through My Most Grievous FaultOctober 21, 2016
01x04Chapter Four: The Moveable FeastOctober 14, 2016
01x03Chapter Three: Let 'Em InOctober 7, 2016
01x02Chapter Two: Lupus in FabulaSeptember 30, 2016
01x01Chapter One: And Let My Cry Come Unto TheeSeptember 23, 2016