Black Jesus Gets Season 4 Renewal on Adult Swim

December 15, 2018


Adult Swim

Black Jesus
Black Jesus Next Season Release Date: TBA
We used to think that Jesus Christ, a son of God is holy. Therefore, he might help us to improve our lives, to make our souls righteous and saintly. But what if this relates to Black Jesus? You just need to watch Adult Swim to figure out what could happen. He resides in modern-day Compton, California, and his mission is to make people happy. He spread love and kindness. But what does he mean by these terms? Whiskey, weed and the secrets of success relate to happiness as well. And you may spread these goods in your neighbourhood. Besides, if you have an army, small army, of followers, you're able to make happy all your surroundings.

Noteworthy that the viewers have appreciated the sitcom, given a high score (6.9/10 based on over 2,500 votes) of Black Jesus on IMDb. The current season of the comedy series has an impressive score of 3.9/5 and a 70% approval rating on Rotten Tomatoes as well. Black Jesus might boast with the television ratings. The second season's premiere has garnered 1.168 million viewers with a 0.5 key demo, furthermore. In general, these figures were quite impressive for a decision on renewal.

Black Jesus has been renewed for a next season on Adult Swim. We are waiting for the confirmation of a specific release date. Stay tuned for updates.

comedy sitcom

Upcoming Premieres

Black Jesus List of Episodes

Black Jesus Season 3+

#TitleRelease Date
03x10The Real Jesus of ComptonNovember 29, 2019
03x09God's TeamNovember 22, 2019
03x08Boonie Comes UpNovember 15, 2019
03x07Hair TudiNovember 8, 2019
03x06The Compton CrusaderNovember 1, 2019
03x05Boonie ChristOctober 25, 2019
03x04Operation SHUT'EMDOWNOctober 18, 2019
03x03Parole OfficerOctober 4, 2019
03x02Vatican GuysSeptember 27, 2019
03x01The Compton CarterSeptember 20, 2019

Black Jesus Season 2+

#TitleRelease Date
02x11A Very Special Christmas in ComptonNovember 27, 2015
02x10Lloyds Wife/Good for NothingNovember 20, 2015
02x09Janky CableNovember 13, 2015
02x08Never Say WhenNovember 6, 2015
02x07Thy Neighbor's StrifeOctober 30, 2015
02x06Taco SundaysOctober 23, 2015
02x05Tasty Tudi'sOctober 16, 2015
02x04Hands of GodOctober 9, 2015
02x03False WitnessOctober 2, 2015
02x02Jesus Gonna Get HisSeptember 25, 2015
02x01No Room for JesusSeptember 18, 2015

Black Jesus Season 1+

#TitleRelease Date
01x10WTFWBJDOctober 9, 2014
01x09Gangsta's ParadiseOctober 2, 2014
01x08Love Thy Enemy (2)September 25, 2014
01x07The Other Shoe DropsSeptember 18, 2014
01x06Love Thy Enemy (1)September 11, 2014
01x05Fried Green TomatoesSeptember 4, 2014
01x04I Gave at the PlaygroundAugust 28, 2014
01x03The Shit HeistAugust 21, 2014
01x02Fish and the Con ManAugust 14, 2014
01x01Smokin', Drinkin', and ChillinAugust 7, 2014